Department of Health


The Department of Health aims to provide quality health services and ensure a caring climate for service users, implement best-practice health care strategies, create a positive work environment for staff, and provide appropriate and top-quality training for health workers. Our vision is to provide high-quality, efficient and accessible healthcare to transform people's lives. Our mission is to create an effective public healthcare system in Gauteng by ensuring we have the right people, skills, system and equipment to provide the care our patients need to live healthy and quality lives.

MEC for Health: Dr Nomathemba Mokgethi

Head of Department: Dr Nomonde Nolutshungu

Meisie Lerutla

Chief Director: District Health Services

Meisie.Lerutla@gauteng.gov.za

Carel Van Heerden

Acting Chief Director: Legal Services

Carel.Vanheerden@gauteng.gov.za

Tseko Tsolo

Stakeholder Engagements: Office of the MEC

072 620 4216

Tseko.Tsolo@gauteng.gov.za

Mogeru Morewane

Chief Director: Johannesburg District Health Services

076 793 0778

Mogeru.Morewane@gauteng.gov.za

Agnes Vumazonke

PA to Chief Director Hospital Services

066 392 1246

Agnes.Vumazonke@gauteng.gov.za

Stephen Mankupane

Acting Chief Director: Hospital and Specialised Services

082 638 4979

Stephen.Mankupane@gauteng.gov.za

Sandani Khobo

Acting Chief Director: Infrastructure

063 689 7963

Sandani.Khobo@gauteng.gov.za

Simon Choma

Acting Chief Director: Ekurhuleni District Health Services

079 886 0383

Simon.Choma@gauteng.gov.za

Fanele Caiya

Head of Staff: Office of the MEC

064 660 5561

Fanele.Caiya@gauteng.gov.za

Matshidiso Mohotsi

Forensic Medical Services operations

011 241 5694

065 831 9166

Matshidiso.Mohotsi@gauteng.gov.za

Brenda Ngcobo

PA to the Chief Operations Officer

079 878 8447

Brenda.Ngcobo@gauteng.gov.za

Department of Health
About
-

The Department of Health aims to provide quality health services and ensure a caring climate for service users, implement best-practice health care strategies, create a positive work environment for staff, and provide appropriate and top-quality training for health workers. Our vision is to provide high-quality, efficient and accessible healthcare to transform people's lives. Our mission is to create an effective public healthcare system in Gauteng by ensuring we have the right people, skills, system and equipment to provide the care our patients need to live healthy and quality lives. | MEC for Health: Dr Nomathemba Mokgethi | Head of Department: Dr Nomonde Nolutshungu

Meisie Lerutla

Chief Director: District Health Services

Meisie.Lerutla@gauteng.gov.za

Carel Van Heerden

Acting Chief Director: Legal Services

Carel.Vanheerden@gauteng.gov.za

Tseko Tsolo

Stakeholder Engagements: Office of the MEC

072 620 4216

Tseko.Tsolo@gauteng.gov.za

Mogeru Morewane

Chief Director: Johannesburg District Health Services

076 793 0778

Mogeru.Morewane@gauteng.gov.za

Agnes Vumazonke

PA to Chief Director Hospital Services

066 392 1246

Agnes.Vumazonke@gauteng.gov.za

Stephen Mankupane

Acting Chief Director: Hospital and Specialised Services

082 638 4979

Stephen.Mankupane@gauteng.gov.za

Sandani Khobo

Acting Chief Director: Infrastructure

063 689 7963

Sandani.Khobo@gauteng.gov.za

Simon Choma

Acting Chief Director: Ekurhuleni District Health Services

079 886 0383

Simon.Choma@gauteng.gov.za

Fanele Caiya

Head of Staff: Office of the MEC

064 660 5561

Fanele.Caiya@gauteng.gov.za

Matshidiso Mohotsi

Forensic Medical Services operations

011 241 5694

065 831 9166

Matshidiso.Mohotsi@gauteng.gov.za

Brenda Ngcobo

PA to the Chief Operations Officer

079 878 8447

Brenda.Ngcobo@gauteng.gov.za

Services
+
News
+
Announcements
+
Warnings
+
Projects
+
Publications
+
Events
+
Images
+
Videos
+