Department of Social Development


Gauteng Department of Social Development successfully grows and implements programmes for the eradication of poverty, social protection and social development among the poorest of the poor, the most helpless and the sidelined, through its partnerships with its primary customers, service recipients and all those sharing its vision.

MEC for Social Development: Ms Morakane Mosupyoe

Head of Department: Ms Thembeni Mhlongo

Faith Mhlanga (Acting HOI)

Head of Institution (Itireleng Residential Care Facility For The Blind)

012 703 9014/5

012 703 2286

071 605 7209

Faith.mhlanga@gauteng.gov.za

Mpho Mokoena

Tshwane Regional Director

012 359 3311

082 468 7365

Mpho.Mokoena@gauteng.gov.za

Molefi Makhele

Head of Institution (Zanele Mbeki Frail Care Centre)

011 817 7301

011 734 3639

066 487 2015

Molefi.makhele@gauteng.gov.za

Mpho Zulu

Head of Institution (Don Mattera Centre)

011 723 9200

011 453 9686

082 469 0380

Mpho.zulu@gauteng.gov.za

Thembeni Mhlongo

Head of Department

011 355 7878

0765110006

thembeni.mhlongo@gauteng.gov.za

Phillip Tshabalala

Head of Institution (Igugulethu Child and Youth Care Centre)

011 916 4120

011 917 3406

079 891 5865

Phillip.tshabalala@gauteng.gov.za

Desiree De Vries

Head of Institution (Dr Fabian and Florence Ribeiro Treament Centre)

012 734 8300

012 734 1801

071 605 5342

Desiree.deVeries@gauteng.gov.za

Rachel Human

Head of Institution (Emmasdal Child and Youth Care Centre)

016 340 1000

082 336 0566

Rachel.human@gauteng.gov.za

Morakane Mosupyoe

MEC for Social Development

011 355 7600

067 403 1955

Feziwe.Ndwayana@gauteng.gov.za

Lydia Mfolo (Acting HOI)

Head of Institution (Ga-Rankuwa Rearabile Child and Youth Care Centre)

012 703 3563

012 703 0512

079 884 8688

Lydia.mfolo@gauteng.gov.za

Nonhlahla Ndlovu (Acting HOI)

Head of Institution (Mary Moodley Child and Youth Care Centre)

011 964 8707

011 421 7663

082 095 2735

Nonhlahla.ndlovu@gauteng.gov.za

Tozama Tshabane

Head of Institution (J.W. Luckhoff Child and Youth Care Centre)

010 344 1280

082 490 7896

Tozama.tshabane@gauteng.gov.za

Department of Social Development
About
-

Gauteng Department of Social Development successfully grows and implements programmes for the eradication of poverty, social protection and social development among the poorest of the poor, the most helpless and the sidelined, through its partnerships with its primary customers, service recipients and all those sharing its vision. |MEC for Social Development: Ms Morakane Mosupyoe | Head of Department: Ms Thembeni Mhlongo|

Faith Mhlanga (Acting HOI)

Head of Institution (Itireleng Residential Care Facility For The Blind)

012 703 9014/5

012 703 2286

071 605 7209

Faith.mhlanga@gauteng.gov.za

Mpho Mokoena

Tshwane Regional Director

012 359 3311

082 468 7365

Mpho.Mokoena@gauteng.gov.za

Molefi Makhele

Head of Institution (Zanele Mbeki Frail Care Centre)

011 817 7301

011 734 3639

066 487 2015

Molefi.makhele@gauteng.gov.za

Mpho Zulu

Head of Institution (Don Mattera Centre)

011 723 9200

011 453 9686

082 469 0380

Mpho.zulu@gauteng.gov.za

Thembeni Mhlongo

Head of Department

011 355 7878

0765110006

thembeni.mhlongo@gauteng.gov.za

Phillip Tshabalala

Head of Institution (Igugulethu Child and Youth Care Centre)

011 916 4120

011 917 3406

079 891 5865

Phillip.tshabalala@gauteng.gov.za

Desiree De Vries

Head of Institution (Dr Fabian and Florence Ribeiro Treament Centre)

012 734 8300

012 734 1801

071 605 5342

Desiree.deVeries@gauteng.gov.za

Rachel Human

Head of Institution (Emmasdal Child and Youth Care Centre)

016 340 1000

082 336 0566

Rachel.human@gauteng.gov.za

Morakane Mosupyoe

MEC for Social Development

011 355 7600

067 403 1955

Feziwe.Ndwayana@gauteng.gov.za

Lydia Mfolo (Acting HOI)

Head of Institution (Ga-Rankuwa Rearabile Child and Youth Care Centre)

012 703 3563

012 703 0512

079 884 8688

Lydia.mfolo@gauteng.gov.za

Nonhlahla Ndlovu (Acting HOI)

Head of Institution (Mary Moodley Child and Youth Care Centre)

011 964 8707

011 421 7663

082 095 2735

Nonhlahla.ndlovu@gauteng.gov.za

Tozama Tshabane

Head of Institution (J.W. Luckhoff Child and Youth Care Centre)

010 344 1280

082 490 7896

Tozama.tshabane@gauteng.gov.za

Services
+
News
+
Announcements
+
Warnings
+
Projects
+
Publications
+
Events
+
Images
+
Videos
+