Department of Roads and Transport


The Department of Roads and Transport is responsible for improved mobility and accessibility in Gauteng as well as to develop transport and socio-economic infrastructure that helps residents participate meaningfully in economic and social activities. The Department's vision is to develop an integrated, sustainable infrastructure that promotes people-centred, innovative and an accessible, safe and affordable movement of people, goods and services.

MEC for Public Transport and Roads Infrastructure : Mr Jacob Mamabolo

Acting Head of Department: Ms Mampe Gololo

Mr. Theo Nkonki

MEC's Spokesperson

082 719 6404

theo.nkonki@gauteng.gov.za

Pule Sekawana

Chief Director: Human Resources Management

(011) 355 7385

Pule.Sekawana@gauteng.gov.za

Mampe Gololo

Acting Head of Department

(011) 355 7309

Mampe.Gololo@gauteng.gov.za

Mr. Jacob Mamabolo

MEC for Public Transport and Roads Infrastructure

011 355 7501

phindile.mafukate@gauteng.gov.za

Mr. Mohlomphegi Thulare

Chief Director: Governance and PAIA Deputy Information Officer

011 355 7228

mohlomphegi.thulare@gauteng.gov.za

Mr. Victor Phala

Chief Director: Roads Maintenance

011 355 9023

victor.phala@gauteng.gov.za

Ms. Ruth Morena

Chief Director: Roads Construction

011 355 7300

ruth.morena@gauteng.gov.za

Mr. Freeman Masuku

Chief Director: Transport Planning and Policy

011 355 7089

freeman.masuku@gauteng.gov.za

Ms. Melitah Madiba

Media and Strategy

011 355 7093

melitah.madiba@gauteng.gov.za

Mr. Lebelo Maloka

Chief Director: Motor Vehicle, Driver Registration and Licensing

011 355 7523

lebelo.maloka@gauteng.gov.za

Department of Roads and Transport
About
-

The Department of Roads and Transport is responsible for improved mobility and accessibility in Gauteng as well as to develop transport and socio-economic infrastructure that helps residents participate meaningfully in economic and social activities. The Department's vision is to develop an integrated, sustainable infrastructure that promotes people-centred, innovative and an accessible, safe and affordable movement of people, goods and services. | MEC for Public Transport and Roads Infrastructure : Mr Jacob Mamabolo | Acting Head of Department: Ms Mampe Gololo

Mr. Theo Nkonki

MEC's Spokesperson

082 719 6404

theo.nkonki@gauteng.gov.za

Pule Sekawana

Chief Director: Human Resources Management

(011) 355 7385

Pule.Sekawana@gauteng.gov.za

Mampe Gololo

Acting Head of Department

(011) 355 7309

Mampe.Gololo@gauteng.gov.za

Mr. Jacob Mamabolo

MEC for Public Transport and Roads Infrastructure

011 355 7501

phindile.mafukate@gauteng.gov.za

Mr. Mohlomphegi Thulare

Chief Director: Governance and PAIA Deputy Information Officer

011 355 7228

mohlomphegi.thulare@gauteng.gov.za

Mr. Victor Phala

Chief Director: Roads Maintenance

011 355 9023

victor.phala@gauteng.gov.za

Ms. Ruth Morena

Chief Director: Roads Construction

011 355 7300

ruth.morena@gauteng.gov.za

Mr. Freeman Masuku

Chief Director: Transport Planning and Policy

011 355 7089

freeman.masuku@gauteng.gov.za

Ms. Melitah Madiba

Media and Strategy

011 355 7093

melitah.madiba@gauteng.gov.za

Mr. Lebelo Maloka

Chief Director: Motor Vehicle, Driver Registration and Licensing

011 355 7523

lebelo.maloka@gauteng.gov.za

Services
+
News
+
Announcements
+
Warnings
+
Projects
+
Publications
+
Events
+
Images
+
Videos
+