COGTA


The Department of Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs (CoGTA) supports municipalities to create an enabling environment for economic growth. The main task of CoGTA is to provide the necessary support and strengthen municipalities in terms of Section 154 of the Constitution.

MEC for Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs: Mr Lebogang Maile

Acting Head of Department: Ms Itumeleng Mokate

Diale Josiah Lodi

Chief Director: Integrated Development and Spatial Planning

072 282 3264

072 282 3264

Josiah.Diale@gauteng.gov.za

Mzikayifane Khumalo

MEC for Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs, e-Government, Research and Development

011 355 4013

MEC.CoGTA@gauteng.gov.za

Patrick Ngoepe

Chief Director: Municipal Infrastructure Support

011 355 4395

079 879 9287

patrick.ngoepe@gauteng.gov.za

Anthony Moonsamy

Chief Director: Local Government Support

011 355 4223

anthony.moonsamy@gauteng.gov.za

Kiba Kekana

Chief Director: Intergovernmental Relations and Traditional Institutional Management

011 355 5361

kiba.kekana@gauteng.gov.za

Raymond Nkabinde

Chief Director: Corporate Services

011 355 4300

raymond.nkabinde@gauteng.gov.za

Itumeleng Mokate

Acting Head of Department

011 355 4014

itumeleng.mokate@gauteng.gov.za

Fred Mokoko

Chief of Staff

011 355 4013

fred.mokoko@gauteng.gov.za

Japhter Makhafola

Chief Financial Officer

011 355 4397

japhter.makhafola@gauteng.gov.za

Lupi Ngcayisa

Head of Communication

0674278554

0674278554

Lupi.Ngcayisa@gauteng.gov.za

Bongani Elias Sithole

Head of Disaster Management Centre

082 490 9825

elias.sithole@gauteng.gov.za

Itumeleng Mokate

Deputy Director General: Local Government

011 355 4884

itumeleng.mokate@gauteng.gov.za

COGTA
About
-

The Department of Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs (CoGTA) supports municipalities to create an enabling environment for economic growth. The main task of CoGTA is to provide the necessary support and strengthen municipalities in terms of Section 154 of the Constitution. | MEC for Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs: Mr Lebogang Maile | Acting Head of Department: Ms Itumeleng Mokate |

Diale Josiah Lodi

Chief Director: Integrated Development and Spatial Planning

072 282 3264

072 282 3264

Josiah.Diale@gauteng.gov.za

Mzikayifane Khumalo

MEC for Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs, e-Government, Research and Development

011 355 4013

MEC.CoGTA@gauteng.gov.za

Patrick Ngoepe

Chief Director: Municipal Infrastructure Support

011 355 4395

079 879 9287

patrick.ngoepe@gauteng.gov.za

Anthony Moonsamy

Chief Director: Local Government Support

011 355 4223

anthony.moonsamy@gauteng.gov.za

Kiba Kekana

Chief Director: Intergovernmental Relations and Traditional Institutional Management

011 355 5361

kiba.kekana@gauteng.gov.za

Raymond Nkabinde

Chief Director: Corporate Services

011 355 4300

raymond.nkabinde@gauteng.gov.za

Itumeleng Mokate

Acting Head of Department

011 355 4014

itumeleng.mokate@gauteng.gov.za

Fred Mokoko

Chief of Staff

011 355 4013

fred.mokoko@gauteng.gov.za

Japhter Makhafola

Chief Financial Officer

011 355 4397

japhter.makhafola@gauteng.gov.za

Lupi Ngcayisa

Head of Communication

0674278554

0674278554

Lupi.Ngcayisa@gauteng.gov.za

Bongani Elias Sithole

Head of Disaster Management Centre

082 490 9825

elias.sithole@gauteng.gov.za

Itumeleng Mokate

Deputy Director General: Local Government

011 355 4884

itumeleng.mokate@gauteng.gov.za

Services
+
News
+
Announcements
+
Warnings
+
Projects
+
Publications
+
Events
+
Images
+
Videos
+