COGTA


The Department of Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs (CoGTA) supports municipalities to create an enabling environment for economic growth. The main task of CoGTA is to provide the necessary support and strengthen municipalities in terms of Section 154 of the Constitution.

MEC for Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs: Mr Lebogang Maile

Acting Head of Department: Ms Itumeleng Mokate

Diale Josiah Lodi

Chief Director: Integrated Development and Spatial Planning

072 282 3264

072 282 3264

Josiah.Diale@gauteng.gov.za

Anthony Moonsamy

Chief Director: Local Government Support

011 355 4223

anthony.moonsamy@gauteng.gov.za

Lebogang Maile

MEC for Human Settlements and Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs

011 355 4013

Itumeleng Mokate

Acting Head of Department

011 355 4014

itumeleng.mokate@gauteng.gov.za

Mahlomola Mabote

Chief Director: Community Development Workers, Public Participation and Stakeholder Liaison

011 355 4223

066 476 0222

mahlomola.mabote@gauteng.gov.za

Itumeleng Mokate

Deputy Director General: Local Government

011 355 4884

itumeleng.mokate@gauteng.gov.za

Fred Mokoko

Chief of Staff

011 355 4013

fred.mokoko@gauteng.gov.za

Patrick Ngoepe

Chief Director: Municipal Infrastructure Support

011 355 4395

079 879 9287

patrick.ngoepe@gauteng.gov.za

Japhter Makhafola

Chief Financial Officer

011 355 4397

japhter.makhafola@gauteng.gov.za

Raymond Nkabinde

Chief Director: Corporate Services

011 355 4300

raymond.nkabinde@gauteng.gov.za

Kiba Kekana

Chief Director: Intergovernmental Relations and Traditional Institutional Management

011 355 5361

kiba.kekana@gauteng.gov.za

Lupi Ngcayisa

Head of Communication

0662146499

0662146499

Lupi.Ngcayisa@gauteng.gov.za

COGTA
About
-

The Department of Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs (CoGTA) supports municipalities to create an enabling environment for economic growth. The main task of CoGTA is to provide the necessary support and strengthen municipalities in terms of Section 154 of the Constitution. | MEC for Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs: Mr Lebogang Maile | Acting Head of Department: Ms Itumeleng Mokate |

Diale Josiah Lodi

Chief Director: Integrated Development and Spatial Planning

072 282 3264

072 282 3264

Josiah.Diale@gauteng.gov.za

Anthony Moonsamy

Chief Director: Local Government Support

011 355 4223

anthony.moonsamy@gauteng.gov.za

Lebogang Maile

MEC for Human Settlements and Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs

011 355 4013

Itumeleng Mokate

Acting Head of Department

011 355 4014

itumeleng.mokate@gauteng.gov.za

Mahlomola Mabote

Chief Director: Community Development Workers, Public Participation and Stakeholder Liaison

011 355 4223

066 476 0222

mahlomola.mabote@gauteng.gov.za

Itumeleng Mokate

Deputy Director General: Local Government

011 355 4884

itumeleng.mokate@gauteng.gov.za

Fred Mokoko

Chief of Staff

011 355 4013

fred.mokoko@gauteng.gov.za

Patrick Ngoepe

Chief Director: Municipal Infrastructure Support

011 355 4395

079 879 9287

patrick.ngoepe@gauteng.gov.za

Japhter Makhafola

Chief Financial Officer

011 355 4397

japhter.makhafola@gauteng.gov.za

Raymond Nkabinde

Chief Director: Corporate Services

011 355 4300

raymond.nkabinde@gauteng.gov.za

Kiba Kekana

Chief Director: Intergovernmental Relations and Traditional Institutional Management

011 355 5361

kiba.kekana@gauteng.gov.za

Lupi Ngcayisa

Head of Communication

0662146499

0662146499

Lupi.Ngcayisa@gauteng.gov.za

Services
+
News
+
Announcements
+
Warnings
+
Projects
+
Publications
+
Events
+
Images
+
Videos
+