Department of Social Development


Gauteng Department of Social Development successfully grows and implements programmes for the eradication of poverty, social protection and social development among the poorest of the poor, the most helpless and the sidelined, through its partnerships with its primary customers, service recipients and all those sharing its vision.

MEC for Social Development: Ms Thuliswa Khawe

Head of Department: Ms Thembeni Mhlongo

Mathilda Morolong

Head of Institution (Mary Moodley Child and Youth Care Centre)

082 820 9028

mathilda.morolong@gauteng.gov.za

Maureen Skhosana

Head of Institution (Desmond Tutu Child and Youth Care Centre)

082 469 0375

maureen.skhosana@gauteng.gov.za

Molefi Makhele

Head of Institution (Zanele Mbeki Frail Care Centre)

066 487 2015

molefi.makhele@gauteng.gov.za

Nellie Seale

Head of Institution (Father Smangaliso Mkhatshwa Place of Safety and Children's Home)

071 531 9151

nellie.seale@gauteng.gov.za

Phillip Tshabalala

Head of Institution (Igugulethu Child and Youth Care Centre)

079 891 5865

phillip.tshabalala@gauteng.gov.za

Mpho Zulu

Head of Institution (Don Mattera Centre)

082 469 0380

mpho.zulu@gauteng.gov.za

Desiree De Vries

Head of Institution (Dr Fabian and Florence Ribeiro Treament Centre)

071 605 5342

desiree.deVeries@gauteng.gov.za

Nkele Mathibe

Head of Institution (Itireleng Residential Care Facility For The Blind)

012 703 9014/5

012 703 2286

082 850 9018

nkele.mathibe@gauteng.gov.za

Lucia Mokoena

Head of Institution (Ga-Rankuwa Rearabile Child and Youth Care Centre)

082 469 03 88

lucia.mokoena@gauteng.gov.za

Rachel Human

Head of Institution (Emmasdal Child and Youth Care Centre)

016 340 1001

082 336 0566

rachel.human@gauteng.gov.za

Thembeni Mhlongo

Head of Department

011 355 7879

0765110006

thembeni.mhlongo@gauteng.gov.za

Tozama Tshabane

Head of Institution (J.W. Luckhoff Child and Youth Care Centre)

082 490 7896

tozama.tshabane@gauteng.gov.za



Department of Social Development
About
-

Gauteng Department of Social Development successfully grows and implements programmes for the eradication of poverty, social protection and social development among the poorest of the poor, the most helpless and the sidelined, through its partnerships with its primary customers, service recipients and all those sharing its vision. |MEC for Social Development: Ms Thuliswa Khawe | Head of Department: Ms Thembeni Mhlongo|

Mathilda Morolong

Head of Institution (Mary Moodley Child and Youth Care Centre)

082 820 9028

mathilda.morolong@gauteng.gov.za

Maureen Skhosana

Head of Institution (Desmond Tutu Child and Youth Care Centre)

082 469 0375

maureen.skhosana@gauteng.gov.za

Molefi Makhele

Head of Institution (Zanele Mbeki Frail Care Centre)

066 487 2015

molefi.makhele@gauteng.gov.za

Nellie Seale

Head of Institution (Father Smangaliso Mkhatshwa Place of Safety and Children's Home)

071 531 9151

nellie.seale@gauteng.gov.za

Phillip Tshabalala

Head of Institution (Igugulethu Child and Youth Care Centre)

079 891 5865

phillip.tshabalala@gauteng.gov.za

Mpho Zulu

Head of Institution (Don Mattera Centre)

082 469 0380

mpho.zulu@gauteng.gov.za

Desiree De Vries

Head of Institution (Dr Fabian and Florence Ribeiro Treament Centre)

071 605 5342

desiree.deVeries@gauteng.gov.za

Nkele Mathibe

Head of Institution (Itireleng Residential Care Facility For The Blind)

012 703 9014/5

012 703 2286

082 850 9018

nkele.mathibe@gauteng.gov.za

Lucia Mokoena

Head of Institution (Ga-Rankuwa Rearabile Child and Youth Care Centre)

082 469 03 88

lucia.mokoena@gauteng.gov.za

Rachel Human

Head of Institution (Emmasdal Child and Youth Care Centre)

016 340 1001

082 336 0566

rachel.human@gauteng.gov.za

Thembeni Mhlongo

Head of Department

011 355 7879

0765110006

thembeni.mhlongo@gauteng.gov.za

Tozama Tshabane

Head of Institution (J.W. Luckhoff Child and Youth Care Centre)

082 490 7896

tozama.tshabane@gauteng.gov.za



Services
+
News
+
Announcements
+
Warnings
+
Projects
+
Publications
+
Events
+
Images
+
Videos
+
Click here to launch the chat bot
X