Department of Roads and Transport


The Department of Roads and Transport is responsible for improved mobility and accessibility in Gauteng as well as to develop transport and socio-economic infrastructure that helps residents participate meaningfully in economic and social activities. The Department's vision is to develop an integrated, sustainable infrastructure that promotes people-centred, innovative and an accessible, safe and affordable movement of people, goods and services.

MEC for Public Transport and Roads Infrastructure : Mr Jacob Mamabolo

Acting Head of Department: Mr Makhukhu Mampuru

Theo Nkonki

MEC's Spokesperson

082 719 6404

theo.nkonki@gauteng.gov.za

Jacob Mamabolo

MEC for Roads and Transport

011 355 7501

phindile.mafukate@gauteng.gov.za

Poobalan Govender

Chief Director: Financial and Management Accounting

011 355 7309

poobalan.govender@gauteng.gov.za

Mohlomphegi Thulare

Chief Director: Governance and PAIA Deputy Information Officer

011 355 7228

mohlomphegi.thulare@gauteng.gov.za

Motlalepule Mmatli

Acting: Chief Director: Public Transport Services

011 355 7385

motlalepule.mmatli@gauteng.gov.za

Makhukhu Mampuru

Acting Head of Department and PAIA Information Officer

011 355 7342

mary.ramothwa@gauteng.gov.za

Victor Phala

Chief Director: Roads Maintenance

011 355 9023

victor.phala@gauteng.gov.za

Ruth Morena

Chief Director: Roads Construction

011 355 7300

ruth.morena@gauteng.gov.za

Khuselo Mngaza

Chief Director: Design & Traffic Engineering Services

011 355 7362

khuselo.mngaza@gauteng.gov.za

Freeman Masuku

Chief Director: Transport Planning and Policy

011 355 7089

freeman.masuku@gauteng.gov.za

Nhlakanipho Nduli

Acting: Chief Director: Motor Vehicle, Driver Registration & Licensing

011 891 0149

nhlakanipho.nduli@gauteng.gov.za

Melitah Madiba

Media and Strategy

011 355 7093

melitah.madiba@gauteng.gov.za

Department of Roads and Transport
About
-

The Department of Roads and Transport is responsible for improved mobility and accessibility in Gauteng as well as to develop transport and socio-economic infrastructure that helps residents participate meaningfully in economic and social activities. The Department's vision is to develop an integrated, sustainable infrastructure that promotes people-centred, innovative and an accessible, safe and affordable movement of people, goods and services. | MEC for Public Transport and Roads Infrastructure : Mr Jacob Mamabolo | Acting Head of Department: Mr Makhukhu Mampuru

Theo Nkonki

MEC's Spokesperson

082 719 6404

theo.nkonki@gauteng.gov.za

Jacob Mamabolo

MEC for Roads and Transport

011 355 7501

phindile.mafukate@gauteng.gov.za

Poobalan Govender

Chief Director: Financial and Management Accounting

011 355 7309

poobalan.govender@gauteng.gov.za

Mohlomphegi Thulare

Chief Director: Governance and PAIA Deputy Information Officer

011 355 7228

mohlomphegi.thulare@gauteng.gov.za

Motlalepule Mmatli

Acting: Chief Director: Public Transport Services

011 355 7385

motlalepule.mmatli@gauteng.gov.za

Makhukhu Mampuru

Acting Head of Department and PAIA Information Officer

011 355 7342

mary.ramothwa@gauteng.gov.za

Victor Phala

Chief Director: Roads Maintenance

011 355 9023

victor.phala@gauteng.gov.za

Ruth Morena

Chief Director: Roads Construction

011 355 7300

ruth.morena@gauteng.gov.za

Khuselo Mngaza

Chief Director: Design & Traffic Engineering Services

011 355 7362

khuselo.mngaza@gauteng.gov.za

Freeman Masuku

Chief Director: Transport Planning and Policy

011 355 7089

freeman.masuku@gauteng.gov.za

Nhlakanipho Nduli

Acting: Chief Director: Motor Vehicle, Driver Registration & Licensing

011 891 0149

nhlakanipho.nduli@gauteng.gov.za

Melitah Madiba

Media and Strategy

011 355 7093

melitah.madiba@gauteng.gov.za

Services
+
News
+
Announcements
+
Warnings
+
Projects
+
Publications
+
Events
+
Images
+
Videos
+
Click here to launch the chat bot
X