Department of Human Settlements


The Department provides human settlements in Gauteng, and seeks to build sustainable communities and give communities access to affordable housing within targeted precincts. An innovative approach to housing delivery is to provide residents with Mixed Housing Developments that provides a mixture of housing products to suit low income earners, middle income earners as well as high income earners.

MEC for Human Settlements: Mr Lebogang Maile

Acting Head of Department: Mr Daniel Molokomme

Joseph Zulu

Deputy Director General Corporate Management Services

011 355 4631/4084

joseph.zulu@gauteng.gov.za

Nomfundo Ngwenya

Deputy Director General Strategic Planning, Policy Research, M&E

011 355 4671/4805

nomfundo.ngwenya@gauteng.gov.za

Stanley Luvhengo

Head of Ekurhuleni Region

011 861 3071/3070/3063

stanley.luvhengo@gauteng.gov.za

Lesiba Sekele

Head of Tshwane Region

012 303 3380/3363

lesiba.sekele@gauteng.gov.za

Libby Molekane

Regional Head Westrand

(011) 662 8328/8350

libby.molekane@gauteng.gov.za

Daniel Molokomme

Deputy Director General Planning and Property Management

011 355 4004

daniel.molokomme@gauteng.gov.za

Esther Ngobeni

Head of Sedibeng Region

016 360 7725

esther.ngobeni@gauteng.gov.za

Xoliswa Mkhalali

Head of Johannesburg Region

011 355 4000

xoliswa.mkhalali@gauteng.gov.za

Department of Human Settlements
About
-

The Department provides human settlements in Gauteng, and seeks to build sustainable communities and give communities access to affordable housing within targeted precincts. An innovative approach to housing delivery is to provide residents with Mixed Housing Developments that provides a mixture of housing products to suit low income earners, middle income earners as well as high income earners. | MEC for Human Settlements: Mr Lebogang Maile | Acting Head of Department: Mr Daniel Molokomme

Joseph Zulu

Deputy Director General Corporate Management Services

011 355 4631/4084

joseph.zulu@gauteng.gov.za

Nomfundo Ngwenya

Deputy Director General Strategic Planning, Policy Research, M&E

011 355 4671/4805

nomfundo.ngwenya@gauteng.gov.za

Stanley Luvhengo

Head of Ekurhuleni Region

011 861 3071/3070/3063

stanley.luvhengo@gauteng.gov.za

Lesiba Sekele

Head of Tshwane Region

012 303 3380/3363

lesiba.sekele@gauteng.gov.za

Libby Molekane

Regional Head Westrand

(011) 662 8328/8350

libby.molekane@gauteng.gov.za

Daniel Molokomme

Deputy Director General Planning and Property Management

011 355 4004

daniel.molokomme@gauteng.gov.za

Esther Ngobeni

Head of Sedibeng Region

016 360 7725

esther.ngobeni@gauteng.gov.za

Xoliswa Mkhalali

Head of Johannesburg Region

011 355 4000

xoliswa.mkhalali@gauteng.gov.za

Services
+
News
+
Announcements
+
Warnings
+
Projects
+
Publications
+
Events
+
Images
+
Videos
+
Click here to launch the chat bot
X