Home > Government > Departments > Health > Services > Hospitals

​​​​​​​Hospitals in the Gauteng Province

PROVINCIAL HOSPITAL

Hospital Name​​​​CEO​Clinical Manager​​Nursing Manager
Chris Hani Baragwaneth Academic

Old Potchefstro​om Road 
Soweto
Gauteng
South Africa​

Acting Dr  Richards Lebethe

011 933 7283
 011 938 8161
goodhope.maseko@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Thabile Ndlovu
011 933 9145
 086 558 5931
Thabile.ndlovu@gauteng.gov.za

Dr N Soma (Internal Medicine)

011 933 6356
nita.soma@gauteng.gov.za

Dr Mrs P Naik (Alied)

011 933 6114

premila.naik@gauteng.gov.za


Dr S Mankupane (Obst gaenacology)

mankupane2012@gmail.com

011 933 9154


Dr K Mustafa (Sergical)

kmdrmustafa745@gmail.com

011 933 9154


​Sec/PA: Thabile Ndlovu
011 933 9154
thabile.ndlovu@gauteng.gov.za​

Mrs N Ngidi

011 933 0134
DuduN3@gauteng.gov.za


Sec/PA: Mpulukeng Malibana

011 933 0134 
mpulekeng.malibana@gauteng.gov.za


​Charlotte Maxeke Academic

17 Jubilee Road
Parktown
Johannesburg 
Gauteng 
South Africa

​Ms G Bogoshi

011 488 3793
 
Gladys.bogoshi@gauteng.gov.za

PA: Siphelele Zwane​

011 488 3793 
Maureen.motjelele@gauteng.gov.za

Sec: Lindiwe Mngomezu
lu
011 488 3792 
lindiwe.mngomezulu@gauteng.gov.za

​Dr M Mofokeng 

011 488 3710
 011 488 375

mmofokeng@mweb.co.za

Sec/PA: Thokozile Ndlovu
011 488 3710 
Mbali.ndlovu@gauteng.gov.za

Dr M Pule

011 488 3753
 011 488 3753 
Martham.Pule@gauteng.gov.
za

Sec/PA: Gugulethu Ngwenya
011 488 4558 
Johanna.vanoudshoorn.gov.za



George Mukhari Academic Hospital

Ga-Rankuwa Unit 2
Gauteng
South Africa

Dr Freddy Kgongwana

012 529 3879
 012 529 3851 
 freddy.kgongwana@gauteng.gov.za

 PA: Joseph Motheta

012 529 3201 
 joseph.motheta@gauteng.gov.za

Sec: Keitumetse
012 529 3879

 Dr C. Holm

012 529 3876
 012 529 3851

chritene.holm@gauteng.gov.za 
 

 Sec/PA: Mongale Keitumetse

012 529 3880 
 

 Mrs L.J Nkosi

012 529 3575
 012 529 3851

lillian.nkosi2@gauteng.gov.za


​​Steve Biko Academic 

Corner Steve Biko and Malan Street 
Capital Park Pretoria
Gauteng
South Africa


 ​Acting Dr M.P Mathebula

012 354 2222
 012 354 1548 

mathabo.mathebula@gauteng.gov.za

 ​

Dr M.P Mathebula

012 354 2225
 012 354 1548
mathabo.mathebula@gauteng.gov.za 

 

 ​Ms A Mowyo

012 354 1300
012 354 3851 
 anna.mowyo@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Cony Matsei
012 354 1976
cony.matsei@gauteng.gov.za



​ REGIONAL HOSPITALS ​
​Rahima Moosa

Corner Fuel and Oudtshoorn Street
Coronationville
Johannesburg 
Gauteng 
​South Africa

Mrs S Jordaan

011 470 9034
011 477 4117
sjordaan@icon.co.za

 ​Sec/PA: Cynthia Jaars

012 354 1657 
 Cynthia.jaars@gauteng.gov.za

Dr E Hank

011 470 9031
011 477 4117
sjordaan@icon.co.za

Sec/PA: Cynthia Jaars

Ms S Jacobs

011 470  9033
011 477 4117​
 Sandra.Jacobs@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Cynthia Jaars

Edenvale Hospital (Sizwe Tropical Hospital)

Vincent Road
Rembrandt Park 
Modderfontein Road 
Edenvale 
Gauteng
South Africa

 Dr E Kernes

011 321 6157
011 443 6162
 Ceoedevale@mweb.co.za​

 Sec/PA: Annamarie Clarkson

011 321 6157 
 Annemarie.clarkson@gauteng. gov.za

 Dr D Maluleke

011 321 6082
011 443 6162
Donald.Maluleke@gauteng. gov.za

Sec/PA: Annamarie Clarkson

 Mr T Rankhumise​

011 321 6004
011 443 6162 
 Mackson.Rankhumise@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Ruth Mashila
011 321 6008
ruth.mashila@gauteng.gov.za

Leratong Hospital

1 Adcock Street 
Chamdor
Krugersdorp
Johannesburg 
Gauteng 
South Africa

 ​

 Mr G Dube

011 411 3531
011 410 8421​
 Grey.dube@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Julie Van Eck
011 411 3531 
 Julie.Vaneck@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Constance Kgophane
011 411 3508 
086 626 2021
 
 constance.kgophane@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Dr R.M Phanzau

011 411 3508
011 410 8421 
 roger.phanzau@gauteng.gov.za


 Sec/PA: Lebogang Rakabe 

011 411 3818
 Lebogang.rakabe@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Dr B Wotjowicz

011 411 3614
 
 Sec/PA:Eaglet Ditse

011 411 3614 
 eaglet.ditse@gauteng.gov.za

 Mrs M Khoza

011 411 3506
011 410 8421 ​


 Sec/PA: Agnes Mashaba

011 411 3506
agnes.mashaba@gauteng.gov.za

Pholosong Hospital
1067 Indaba Street Extension One 
Tsakane
Brakpan
Johanessburg
Gauteng 
South Africa

​ (Acting CEO) Dr P Lingham

011 812 5152
087 807 3608​ pungie.lingham@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Laverne Myburgh

011 812 5155 
 laverne.myburgh@gauteng.gov.za


 Acting G.P Mkhize

011 812 5156
011 738 3052
 
 gugu.mkize@gauteng.gov.za



 Mrs. F Mabuza

011 812 5163
011 738 3000
 mabuze.fikile@gpg.gov.za

 

 Sec/PA: Ms Pinky Papo

011 812 5162 
 pinky.papo@gauteng. gov.za​

​​Sebokeng

Moshoeshoe Street
Sebokeng
Gauteng
South Africa

 

 Dr Z Ngcwabe

016 930 3306
016 988 8317 
  Zolela.ngcwabe@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Reinette Nagel
016 930 3300 
 Reinette.nagel@gauteng. gov.za

 Dr N.A Msibi

016 930 3303/3301
016 988 1964
 msibi.nomusa@gauteng.gov.za

 Dr Mashele

016 930  3304 
 Ngila.bekoka@gauteng.gov.za

 930 3301 
 Helena.lewis@gauteng.gov.za

 Dr  K Sezeng 

016 930 3066
016 988 2804 
 keneth.sezeng@@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Hellen Lewis

016 930 3302

​Tambo Memorial
Railway Street
Boksburg
Johannesburg
Gauteng 
South Africa

 

 Dr A Naidoo

011 898 8322
011 892 0358
 Avis.Naidoo@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Johanna Storm

011 898 8317 
Johanna.storm@gauteng.gov.za

 Dr  A Christoforou

011 898 8320/2​
011 892 0358
 Anastacia.Chritoforou@gauteng.gov.za

 Dr  T.S Tladi

011 898 8216​
 tseke.tladi@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Johanna Storm

011 898 8317 
 Johanna.storm@gauteng.gov.za

​Mrs. M. Malekane

011 898 8310
011 892 0358
 Mavis.Malekane​@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Hester Stassen

011 898 8311 
 hester.stassen@gauteng.gov.za​


​Thelle Mogoerane Hospital (Natalspruit)

12390 Nguza Street
Extension 14
Vosloorus
Johannesburg
Gauteng
South Africa

 Dr. C.N Mqhayi Mbambo

060 997 5420

nomonde.maqhayi@gauteng.gov.za

 PA: Ms Esther Ditshego

082 604 5893
 ester.ditshego@gauteng.gov.za

 Dr. C Ndobe

082 356 5703

costance.ndobe@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA:  Mr Benny Mvala

065 960 1367
 beey.mvala@gauteng.gov.za

​Ms M.F Skosana

082 842 9468

 flora.skosana​@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Ms Dudu Diphoko

072 266 3317
flora.skosana​​​@gauteng.gov.za​

Far East Rand

Hospital Road 
New State Areas
Springs
Johannesburg
Gauteng
South Africa​

 

 Dr. M.M Lesia

011 812 8308 
011 813 1411
  mkele.lesia@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Dieketseng Tshaka

011 812 8309 
 sauls.gracius@gauteng.gov.za

Dr. Ashley Mthunzi

011  812 8156
011 813 1411
 vusi..mthunzi@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Lesego Matlaisane

011 812 8156 
 lesego.matlaisane@gauteng.gov.za


 Mrs. Ivy Masilela

011 813 8317
011 813 1411
 Ivy.masilela@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Alet Bezuibenhout

011 813 8317
 Bezuidenhout.Alet@gauteng.gov.za

 ​

Mamelodi

19472 Serapeng Street (Corner Tsmaya Road)
Buffer Zone
Mamelodi East
Gauteng
South Africa​

 ​Dr P.M.T  Mabusela

012 841 8490
012 841 8412 
 pilly.mabusela@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Theo Mokhondo

012 841 8306
 theo.mokhondo@gauteng.gov.za​

 ​Dr M Thoabala

012 841 8305 
012 
841 8412
 mthoabala@hotmail.com

 Sec/PA: Catherine Mahlangu

012 842 0986

 Matron S Mahlangu

012 841 8363

mahlangu.sylvia@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Daphney Masha

012 841 8490

​ ​ DISTRICT HOSPITALS ​
Dr. Yusuf Dadoo

Corner Hospital & Memorial Street, Krugersdorp, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

 Mr. P Sofohlo

011 951 6161
011 
953-5952
 SofohloP@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Hester Basson

011 951 6161​ 
 hester.basson@gauteng.gov.za​

 Dr N Hoyi

011 951 6181/6216
011 953 5952
 hoyi.nomvuyo@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Maria Mokoena

011 951 6216 
Mokoena.mmathapelo@gauteng.gov.za

 Mr  O Selebi

011 951 6045
011 953 5952
 Orogogile.Selebi@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: louise Groenwald

011 951 6227 
 Groenewald.loise@gauteng.gov.za

South Rand Hospital

Corner Friars Hill & Rosey Street
Rosettenville,
Johannesburg
Gauteng
South Africa

 Dr M.N Naleka

011 681 2003/2​
011 
681 2140 
 nobantu.naleka@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Sec/PA: Patience Ngwenya

011 681 2002

 Dr J Seepane

011 681 2008
0​
11 435 0038


Sec/PA: Patience Ngwenya

 011 681 2002

 Mrs Kgomongwe

011 681 2018​
0
11 435 0038 
 kentsi.kgomongwe@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Lynette Muller

011 681 2142 
lynette.muller@gauteng.gov.za

Bertha Gxowa

Corner Joubert & Angus Street
Germiston
Johannesburg
Gauteng
South Africa

Mrs. C Mndaweni

011 089 8567 
011 
825 5425 
 Christinamn@gpg.gov.za​

 Sec/PA: Bonita Coetser

011 089 8569 
0
84 792 0588 
 Coetser.bonita@gauteng.gov.za

​ Dr N D Sithole

011 089 8568
 Sithole.dan@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Bonita Coetser

011 089 8569 
0
84 792 0588 
 Coetser.bonita@gauteng.gov.za 

 Mrs  Z Mofokeng

011 089 8540
 Zodwa.Mofokeng@gauteng.gov.za​

 Sec/PA: Nokwandiso Mkiya​
 Nokwandiso.mkiya@gauteng.gov.za​​​

Heidelberg

Corner HF Verwoerd and Hospital Streets 
Heidelberg
Gauteng
South Africa

 Dr. Masilela

016 341 1201
0​16 341 5259
 Ronnie.Masilela@gauteng.gov.za​​

 Sec/PA: Nomonde Jobe

016 341 1207 
 Nomonde.jobe@gauteng.gov.za​

​ Dr M Moalusi

016 341 1209
0
16 341 5259
 Bonolo.moalusi@gauteng.gov.za​

 Sec/PA: Nomonde Jobe​

 Ms L P Msiza

016 341 1287
0
16 349 5259 
 Lydia.Budibe@gauteng.gov.za​

 Sec/PA: Nomonde Jobe

Kopanong

No. 2 Cassino Road
Duncanville 
Vereeniging
Gauteng
South Africa​

 Dr M kgomojoo

016 428 7132
0​86 620 7911
 Mmaseloane.Kgomojoo@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Deolinda Botes

016 428 7161
0​8
60 620 8247
  DeolindaB@gpg.gov.za
 

 Dr P Mabena

016 428 7111
0
16 428 1148 
percy.mabena@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Deolinda Botes

016 428 7161
0
86 620 8222
 DeolindaB@gpg.gov.za

 Ms M.E Polo

016 428 7130 
086 6208 222
polo.makhala@gauteng.gov.za​

Pretoria West

380 Sytze Wierda Avenue
Philip Nel Park
Pretoria
Gauteng
South Africa

 

 (Acting CEO)Dr Mpho Mosoane

012 380 1203
0
12 386 3720 
 Mosoane.mpho@gauteng.gov.za​

 Sec/PA: Mrs Deogger

012 380 1205 
 susan.smith@gauteng.gov.za

 Dr J E Dafel

012 380 1234
012 380 1447​

 Sec/PA: Sanet Beukes​

012 380 1205 
 sanetbe@gpg.gov.za

 Mrs H Strydom

012 380 1206
0
12 380 1330 
 hetsie.strydom@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Tshepo Sindane

012 380 1212/11 
 Tshepo.sindane@gauteng.gov.za

Jubilee

92 Jubilee Road
Temba
Gauteng 
South Africa

 

 Ms. D.L. Magano

012 717 7336
0​
12 717 4954 
 Damaria.magano@gauteng.gov.za

 
Sec/PA: Thobile Mbongwa

012 717 9301
 Thobile.mbongwa@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Dr O B Modise

012 717 9338
0​
12 717 4954 
 olebogeng.modise@gauteng.gov.za

 
Sec/PA: Rosina Mathiba​

012 717 9302 
 rosina.mathiba@gauteng.gov.za

 Ms T N Ngwenya​

012 717 9338
0​
12 717 4954 
 Tsakani.ngwenya@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Lenah Kobyane

012 717 9382         

Odi

Klipgat Road (next to Hebron College) 
Mabopane
Gauteng 
South Africa

 

 Mrs M Mekgoe

012 725 2300
0​
12 725 2447 
 matilda.mekgoe@gauteng.gov.za
 

 Sec/PA: Tebogo Mokale​

012 725 2309 
 Tebogo.mokale@gauteng.gov.za​

 Dr T P Dhlamini

012 725 2745
0
12 725 2447
 tseko.dlamini@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Maureen Moleleki

​ Maureen.Moleleki@gauteng.gov.za​

 Ms Boshoman

012 725 2312
0
12 725 2447  seipati.Boshoman@gauteng.gov.za
 

​​Carltonville

Corner Salcon & Anaan Road 
Carletonville
Gauteng
South Africa

 ​

 Dr N Mwangi​

018 788 1701
0​
1
8 788 2726 
  Gakinya.mwangi@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Lorraine Gorekwang

018 788 1702 
 lorraine.gorekwang@gauteng.gov.za​

 Dr J Perez

018 788 1708 
 Donato.Jorge@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Lorraine Gorekwang


​Ms M Matandela

Tel: 018 788 1704

Email: nangamso.matandela@gauteng.
gov.za

 

Sec/PA: Lorraine Gorekwang

Tshwane District

Corner Dr. Savage Rd and Voortrekker Rd
Capital Park
Pretoria
Gauteng
South Africa​

 Dr N Soe​

012 354 5600  
0​
12 354 5656 
 naing.soe@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Karabo Masango

012 354 5653​ Karabo.masango@gauteng.gov.za

 Dr M Mosoane

012 354 5961
0
12 354 5962 
 Mpho.Mosoane@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Solomon Baloyi

012 354 5960 
 Solomon.baloyi@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Mrs Marieta Mouton

012 354 5600
0
12 354 5962 
 maretha.mouton@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Lillian Rangululu​

012 354 5848​

Bheki Mlangeni District Municipality 
(Zola – Jabulani Hospital)

2190, Bolani Rd
Jabulani 
Johannesburg
1868

 Ms R.S Mabyana

0​11 241 5792/ PA 011 241 5930
 Ruth.mabyana@gauteng.gov.za​

Dr Ernerst Ohonba

011 241 5793

DENTAL HOSPITALS ​
Wits Dental

Jubilee Rd 
Johannesburg
2193

 Prof. P Hlongwa
011 488 4864​ 
0​
11 488 4869

Medunsa Oral and  Dental Prof T S Gugushe

012 521 4800​ 
0​
12 521 4102

Pretoria Oral and Dental Prof A J Ligthelm

012 319 2225​
0
12 326 2508 
 at.ligthelm@up.ac.za

​ ​ SPECIALISED HOSPITALS ​
​15.   Sterkfontein

Sterkfontein Road
Krugersdorp
Johannesburg 
Gauteng

 

 (Acting CEO) Mrs. Christina Makutulela

011 951 8376
0
11 956 6907 
 Cynthia.Makutulela@gauteng.​gov.za

 Sec/PA: Toleka Sithole

011 951 8257 
 Toleka.sithole@gauteng.gov.za​

 Dr U Subr

011 951 8313
0
11 956 6907
 Ugasvaree.Subramaney@wits.ac.za 
 ugash.subramaney@gauteng.gov.za​

 Sec/PA: Hannie Smith​

011 951 8341 
 hannie.smith@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Mrs Christinah  Makutulela

011 951 8202
0
11 956 6907 
 Cynthia.Makutulela@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Ernest Sekano

011 951 8263 
 ernest.sekano@gautng.gov.za​


Tara

No. 50 Saxon Road 
Hurlingham
Johannesburg
Gauteng
South Africa

 ​Dr. F. Otieno

012 535 3005
0
86 567 0488 
 Florence.Otieno@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Sec/PA: Linda Monareng

012 535 3004 
 Linda.monareng@gauteng.gov.za

 Dr M Motlana

011 535 3276
 mashadi.motlana@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Linda Monareng

 Mrs M Maphanga

011 535 30075
0
86 567 0488 
 Manaledi.maphanga.gov.za

 Sec/PA: Linda Monareng

Weskoppies

Ketjen Street 
Pretoria West
Gauteng
South Africa

 

 ​Mrs. M Mabena

012 319 9800
0
12 327 7076
 Maureen.Mabena@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Sec/PA: Ronel Ludick

012 319 9799
0
86 662 1014 
 ronel.ludick@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Dr N Challa

012 319 9864
012 327 7076
 Nookajaro.Challa@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Sec/PA: Maria Maseko

012 319 9865 
mangele.maseko@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Ms B Schoonwinkel

012 319 9680
0
12 327 7076 
Bula.Schoonwinkel@gauteng.gov.za

 ​Sec/PA: Portia Mared

012 319 9861 
 Portia.maredi@gauteng.gov.za

​18.   Tshwane Rehab Centre

Corner Dr Savage & Soutpansberg Roads 
Pretoria, 
Gauteng

​Mrs Prisha Alakram- Khelawon

Tel:012 354 6163

Fax: 012 354 6799

Email: Khelawon.Prisha@gauteng.gov.za

Sec/PA: Nthabiseng Patleswana and

Maluleke Nyeleti

Tel: 012 354 6163

Email: Nthabiseng.patleswana@
gauteng.gov.za

Nyelethi.Maluleke@gauteng.gov.za

Mrs Faith Mokgokong

Tel:012 354 6745

Fax: 012 354 6799

Email: Faith.Mokgokong@gauteng.
gov.za

 

Sec/PA: Nthabiseng Patleswana and

Kedisaletse Khoza

Tel: 012 354 6163

Email: Nthabiseng.patleswana@
gauteng.gov.za

Mrs  Matlakala Rakwena

Tel: 011 354 6135

Fax:012 354 6799

Email: Merriam.Rakwena@
gauteng.gov.za

 

Sec/PA: Nthabiseng Patleswana and

Kedisaletse Khoza

Tel: 012 354 6163

Email: Nthabiseng.patleswana@
gauteng.gov.za
​​

Cullinan Care Rehab Centre (Acting)

Zonderwater Road Cullinan
Gauteng
South Africa

 ​Dr. F. Otieno

012 734 7000


Sizwe Tropical

Modderfontein Road
Edenvale
Johannesburg 
Gauteng
South Africa

 Dr R Louw

011 531 4305
0​11 531 4377​ Rianna.louw@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA Phumzile Maseko

011 531 4305
 Phumzile.Maseko@gauteng.gov.za

 Dr Padanilam Zavier

011 531 4410
0​11 531 4377 
 cmosizwe@gmail.com

 

​ Mrs C M Mngomezulu

011 531 4302/4
0​11 531 4377 
 Cecilia.mngomezulu@gauteng.gov.za

 Sec/PA Petronella Hamond

011 531 4302
 petronella.roux@gauteng.gov.za​