Home > Government > Departments > Economic Development > Home
 
​About Gauteng Department of Economic Development

The Gauteng Department of Economic Development is tasked with developing the right environmental framework for ​economic growth and job creation, and instituting sound financial management policies and structures. The department's vision is to become a centre of excellence, providing economic policy direction, development facilitation, financial management leadership, and contributing to an environment conducive to labour-absorbing economic growth and poverty reduction.​

Contact D​etails

MEC: Mr Lebogang Maile

Mail: Private Bag X091, Marshalltown, 2107

Street: 56 Eloff Street, Marshalltown, Johannesburg

Tel: (011) 355 8462

E-mail: Thokozile.Makgato@gauteng.gov.za

              

Head of Department: 

Ms Pumla Ncapayi

Tel: (011) 355 8111

E-Mail: Pumla.Ncapayi@gauteng.gov.za

E-Mail: Dimakatso.Motsoagae@gauteng.gov.za

E-Mail: Mmatshepo.Seabela@gauteng.gov.za

 

Head of Communication: 

Ms Nondumiso Msomi

Tel: (011) 355 8436

Email:  Nondumiso.Msomi@gauteng.gov.za

 

Spokesperson for the MEC: 

Mr Emmnuel Mdawu

Cell: 082 848 1452

Email: Emmanuel.Mdawu@gauteng.gov.za