Home > Government > Departments > Agriculture and Rural Development > Services

​​​​​​Services

The mission of the ​Gauteng Department of Agriculture and Rural Development is to unlock the full potential of environment, agriculture and rural development to enhance the economic, ecological and social wealth of all the people of Gauteng through improved access to affordable, diverse and nutritious food; accelerated sustainable agrarian reform; championing of animal health and welfare in a cost-sharing/recovery model; improved rural services and infrastructure to support sustainable livelihoods with respect to agriculture, environment, education, health, transport, and other forms of infrastructure and services; rural job creation linked to skills development and promotion of economic livelihoods; sustainable management of natural resources by promoting conservation, better management of waste, and reduced greenhouse emissions; and efficient and effective governance, quality service delivery and access for an empowered, active and responsible citizenship.


Agriculture Services


Farmer Support and Develoipment

Extension and Advisory Services

Contact: Mr Mpho Tlape

011 240 2500/2730

Email: Mpho.Tlape@gauteng

 

C​ASP Programmes Contact: Mr Mpho Tlape 011 240 2500/2730 Email: Mpho.Tlape@gauteng.gov.za

 

​The Female Entrepreneur Awards Programme Contact: Mr. Anthony Moloto or Ria Mgidi 011 240 2500 Email: anthony.moloto@gauteng.gov.za or ria.mgidi@gauteng.gov.za

Regional Managers (Mr Lesego Phakedi and Mr Charles Lungu) Contact: 011 411 4300 ​No 7 Main Reef Road, Randfontein,1760

Regional Managers (Mr Anton Maswikaneng and Mr Justice Lekgoro)

590 Vermeulen Street, Vredehuis Building,Arcadia, Pretoria,0001

Contact : 012 316 1814/ 076 422 1998/012 316 1814/076 422 2109

Regional Managers (Mr Seabata Maoba and Mr Lucky Lesufi)

3rd Floor- Boston College Building (Opposite ABSA Building)

63 Corner Odendaal and Victoria Road  Germiston

Food Security Programmes

Contact: Ms Lorato Matthews

011 240 2500/2721

​Germiston Region (Ekurhuleni  Metropolitan and Sedibeng District Municipality)

Contact: Mr. Lucky Lesufi

911 240 5300

Email: Lucky.Lesufi@gauteng.gov.za

 

Randfontein Region (Joburg Metropolitan and Westrand District Municipality)

Contact: Mr. Charles Lungu

0114114338

Email: Charles.Lungu@gauteng.gov.za

 

Pretoria Region

Contact : Mr. Justice Lekgoro

0123161804

Email: Justice.Lekgoro@gauteng.gov.za


Programmes

Agro-Processing

Contact: Mr Tediso Molepo

011 240 2500/2521

Email:Tediso.Molepo@gauteng.gov.za

Agriparks Contact: Mr Charles Manyaga 011 240 2500/2719 Email: Charles.MJanyaga@gauteng.gov.za



VETERINARY SERVICES


Gauteng IDC Nguni Cattle Development Project Contact: Mr Sipho Mosegedi 011 240 2500/2325 Email: Sipho.Mosegedi@gauteng.gov.za

Animal Health Care Director Dr Dietana Nemudzivhadi Contact: 011 240 2500/2526 
Email: dietana.nemudzivhadi@gauteng.gov.za ​​

 
Contact the following offices:

Pretoria: 012 316 1600

Randfontein: 011 411 4300 Germiston​: 011 240 2500 /821 7700 NICD Human Rabies helpline: 082 883 9920

Primary Animal Health

Dr.Noluvuyo Magadla

Contact: 011 240 2500

Email: Noluvuyo.Magadla@gauteng.gov.za Pretoria Region : 012-711-7300 Email: GautengCSV@gmail.com

Veterinary Public Health and Export Facilitation

Contact : Dr Wynton Rabolao

Tel: 011 240 2500

Email: wynton.rabolao@gauteng.gov.za

Your Local Authority’s Environmental Health Department; ​

  • Veterinary Public Health Officials: Randfontein offices:  011 411 4300;

  • Veterinary Public Health Officials: Pretoria offices:   012 316 1600;

  • Veterinary Public Health Officials: Germiston offices:  011 821 7700;

  • Directorate: Compliance and Enforcement – Johannesburg: 011 240 2500

Randfontein: Pulane.Tomokwane@gauteng.gov.za

​Rural Development​

Community-Safety Work

Contact :Mr. Silumko Mfene​

011 240 2500/3173

No 56 Umnotho House, Johannesburg, 2000

Email: Silumko.Mfene@gauteng.gov.za

 

Ms. Bethusile Malibe

011 240 2500/3174

No 56 Umnotho House, Johannesburg, 2000

Email: Bethusile.Malibe@gauteng.gov.za

 

Mr. Linda Nxumalo

011 240 2500/2518 No 56 Umnotho House, Johannesburg, 2000; Email: Linda.Nxumalo@gauteng.gov.za​



ENVIRONMENNT SERVICES

Environmental Empowerment Services

LandCare  Management  for schools

Contact : Ms. Julia Motloung 011 240 2500 

ental Empowerment Services (EES) LandCare Programme Contact  Mr Patrick K. Matsau 011 240 2500 Email: Patrick.Matsau@gauteng.gov.za

Expanded Public Works Programm (EPWP) Environmental Empowerment Services (EPWP) Mr Lesley Maphupha 011 240 2500 Email: Lesley.maphuph@gauteng.gov.za

Community Based Plant Nursery Projects: Environmental Empowerment Services (LandCare) Contact: ​Ms. Evelyn Molefe

011 240 2500

Email: evelyn.molefe@gauteng.gov.za

​Conservation Agriculture and Land Rehabilitation

Ms. Petunia Nkadimeng

011 240 2500

Email: mamorakane.nkadimeng@gauteng.gov.za​

Tree Planting Environmental Empowerment Services (Programme Development)​ Contact : Ms Nandipa Matiwana

011 240 2500

Email: nandipa.matiwana@gauteng.gov.za​

The Bontle ke Botho Campaign [BKB] Contact : Mr Lesley Maphupha 011 240 2500 Email: Lesley.Maphupha@gauteng.gov.za​

Compliance and Enforcement

Contact :Ms Abimbola Olowa

011 240 2500

abimbola.olowa@gauteng.gov.za 

 

National Environmental Management Act [NEMA Appeals]

Contact: Ms Tsholofelo Mere 011 240 2500 appeals@gauteng.gov.za

​​