Home > Government > Departments
​​​​​​​​​​The Office of the Premier

The Office of the Premier derives its mandate primarily from the Constitution, the Public Service Act, the PFMA, policy directives and the overall mandate of government.

The Premier
The mandate of the Premier is defined by the Constitution which states that the Premier performs executive, policy, legislative, intergovernmental and ceremonial functions and responsibilities as defined in the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa.