Home > Contact Us > Roads and Transport

​​Contact Details

 Tel (Switchboard): 011 355 7000
 Enquiries: gproads.transport@gauteng.gov.za

​​​​

MEC: Mr Ismail Vadi
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Sage Life Building, North Tower, 13th Floor, 41 Simmonds Street, Johannesburg
Email: Sofia.Yusuf@gauteng.gov.za
 
Chief Director: Roads Maintenance: Mr Victor Phala
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Email: Victor.phala@gauteng.gov.za

Chief Director: Roads Construction: Ms Ruth Morena
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Email: Ruth.Morena@gauteng.gov.za
 
Chief Director: Design & Traffic Engineering Services: Mr Khuselo Mngaza
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Email: Khuselo.mngaza@gauteng.gov.za
 
Chief Director: Transport Policy & Planning: Mr Freeman Masuku 
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Email: Freeman.masuku@gauteng.gov.za

Acting Chief Director: Registration & Operating Licensing: Mr Modise Sojane
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Email: Modise.sojane@gauteng.gov.za

Acting Chief Director: Public Transport Services (Bus Subsidies): Ms Motlalepule Mmatli
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Email: Motlalepule.mmatli@gauteng.gov.za

Acting Chief Director: Motor Vehicle, Driver Registration & Licencing (MVDR&L): Mr Nhlakanipho Nduli
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Email:Nhlakanipho.nduli@gauteng.gov.za

Chairperson: Provincial Regulatory Entity (PRE): Ms Lebo Smith
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Email: Lebo.smith@gauteng.gov.za

Deputy Director: Media Liaison Officer: Ms Melitah Madiba
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Email: Melitah.madiba@gauteng.gov.za
Cell: 073 644 9935​



Postal Address

P.O. Box X83 
Marshalltown 
Johannesburg 
2017

Address

Pritchard Street​ 
Johannesburg 
2001

Map

​​